Brazoria County Criminal Defense
Call for a Free Consultation 281.601.4133
Getting out of Jail Is Easy Staying out Is Important

Brazoria County DUI/DWI Attorney

Secure Aggressive Representation Today - Free Consultation!

Few feelings are more stressful than seeing lights flashing behind you while driving. Being pulled over and asked to submit to field sobriety and chemical testing on suspicion of DUI can be confusing and upsetting, especially if you did nothing wrong. While law enforcement strives to keep drunk drivers off the road, this does not mean they are free of errors.

If you were charged with DUI, it is important that you seek representation right away. Call our Brazoria County DUI/DWI attorney at the Law Office of Tom & Ann Stickler to investigate your case and aggressively protect your rights.

Our firm serves clients throughout Pearland and the surrounding areas. To learn more, call our Brazoria County criminal attorneys at (281) 601-4133 or contact us online.

Defense Strategies for DUI/DWI Charges

There are many reasons why a police officer may pull you over such as swerving, abruptly or illegally turning, tailgating, or slow response to traffic signals. While these may be signs of drunk driving in their eyes, there are other explanations for this behavior, such as lack of rest or distractions.

Additionally, police officers are occasionally guilty of unlawful police stops, meaning that they had no valid reason to pull you over. In other cases, field sobriety tests and chemical tests (breathalyzer) may yield inaccurate results. All of the points listed above are possible defense strategies we can use to question the arrest or charges against you.

Our firm can help you with many areas of your case, including:
​​​​​​

  • DWI defense
  • Driver's license reinstatement
  • Administrative suspension
  • Breath and blood test results
  • Felony DWIs
  • Minor DWIs
  • Unlawful police stops

Penalties for DUI & DWI Charges in Texas

Every DUI/DWI charge has the potential to yield different penalties. For example, a first-time DUI charge is a Class B misdemeanor and has the potential to involve:

  • Up to $2,000 in fines
  • 72 hours-180 days in jail
  • 90-365 days license suspension

However, a 3rd-time DWI is a 3rd-degree felony and could involve:

  • Up to $10,000 in fines
  • 2-10 years in the Texas Department of Criminal Justice
  • 180 days to 2 years license suspension

Hire a DUI/DWI Attorney in Pearland

Every case varies widely and no two outcomes are exactly the same, nor are the penalties you might face. In order to understand your charges and take action, you should speak with an Brazoria County DUI/DWI defense attorney right away. At the Law Office of Tom & Ann Stickler, we have more than 20 years of experience representing clients against criminal charges, including DUI/DWI.

Don't go through this alone. Call us now at (281) 601-4133 for a free consultation.

Why Do Our Client Love Us?

  • We Aggressively Fight for Our Clients and Won't Give Up

  • We Keep Constant Communication

  • We Educate Our Clients Every Step of the Way

  • We Are Available For You Around The Clock

Put 20+ Years of Experience on Your Side

The most important decision you can make when going into criminal court is who you hire to represent you against the government. You need to trust an experienced attorney that is Board Certified in Criminal Defense.

Get a Free Consultation